Talented waiter

This is an extract from an e-mail which my sister wrote yesterday.  I thought you might like it. 

I have started learning a few Italian phrases from the BBC site you recommended.  I tried out the one “Where is the toilet” on a waiter in an Indian restaurant (I think I was a bit drunk at the time) and he answered me in Italian.  How good is that!!”

This is an excellent example of practising your languages for real, even if you can only speak one sentence

Now we need something to illustrate this with.  If you can do a one-minute sketch of it, please feel free …

And if you have any stories about talented waiters, please share them with us.

About Fun with languages

Blogging about learning languages, making it fun Hobbies: paragliding, cycling, reading, BBC radio 4.
This entry was posted in Just for fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

